ACA Team

The Alberta Camping Association staff and Board of Directors are made up of camp professionals who have a passion for camping in Alberta.

Board of Directors

Terrance Konyi – President
Director, Camp Yowochas
t.konyi@ywcaedm.org 

Kathy Koehler – Vice President
Director, Camp Kasota West
koehler.gk@gmail.com 

Heather O’Neill - Treasurer
Executive Director, Camp Cadicasu
heather@cadicasu.com 

Leighana Shockey - Secretary
Director of Operations, Camp Kindle
shockey@kidscancercare.ab.ca 

Wes Burns - Director
Camp Director, Camp Warwa
wes@campwarwa.org 

Kendra Freeland - Director
Program Director, Camp Kuriakos
kendrajfreeland@gmail.com 

Ted Lockie - Director
Senior Manager, Camp Operations, Diabetes Canada
ted.lockie@diabetes.ca 

Rob Brown - Director
General Manager, Camp Chief Hector YMCA
rob.brown@calgary.ymca.ca 

Cassie Bloy - Director
Director, Camp Tamarack
director@camptamarack.ca 

 

ACA Staff

Amy Hancock
Communications & Member Services
info@albertacamping.com 

Colleen Bannon
Bookkeeper