Awards and Recognition

There are a number of awards available to be presented to worthy individuals, camps and organizations each year at the ACA Annual Conference.    Individuals or camps may submit a nomination for consideration by the Awards committee of either the Alberta Camping Association or the Canadian Camping Association.

Thanks for your interest in the ACA Awards Program.  Nominations for the 2018 awards are now open.  Submission deadline is February 22, 2019. Awards will be presented at the 2019 Annual Conference Awards Banquet at Camp Kindle in March.

Alberta Camping Association Awards for Individuals

  • Don Smith Award
  • Tim Ross Memorial Award
  • Margaret Seel Award of Merit
  • Award of Achievement

Alberta Camping Association Awards for Camps and Organizations

  • Environmental Protection Award
  • Award of Merit
  • Award of Service

Canadian Camping Association Awards

  • Award of Excellence
  • Ron Johnstone Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Jack Pearse Award of Honour