Camping Awards

The Canadian Camping Association recognizes camping leaders from across the country who have made exceptional contributions to our industry within their own province and nationally through their annual awards

We would like to congratulate Kathy Koehler for winning the CCA Award of Excellence. Kathy sits on the Alberta Camping Associations Board of Directors as the Vice-President. Kathy and her husband Gary have been providing leadership for the Camp Kasota West, a member camp of the ACA, for over 20 years. She has also served on many other camping boards including the Canadian Camping Association Board of Directors. 

Kathy is a strong, calm and quiet leader that many in the camping industry in Alberta and across Canada can look to for wisdom, guidance and support.

About the CCA Award of Excellence

The CCA AWARD OF EXCELLENCE shall be the Canadian Camping Association’s way of recognizing a person’s contribution to camping within their province. The award is intended to recognize individuals, volunteers, camps, agencies or corporations who have made outstanding contributions within their province.

Nominations for Alberta Camping Association Awards

There are a number of awards available to be presented to worthy individuals, camps and organizations each year at the ACA Annual Conference.    Individuals or camps may submit a nomination for consideration by the Awards committee of either the Alberta Camping Association or the Canadian Camping Association (see list).   

General - award jon

Thanks for your interest in the ACA Awards Program.  Nominations for the 2016 awards are now open.  Awards will be presented at the 2017 Annual Conference Awards Banquet ~ location yet to be determined. Fill in a general nomination (without details). We will contact you later in the fall to get more details and begin the determination process.

Alberta Camping Association Awards for Individuals

  • Don Smith Award
  • Tim Ross Memorial Award
  • Margaret Seel Award of Merit
  • Award of Achievement

Alberta Camping Association Awards for Camps and Organizations

  • Environmental Protection Award
  • Award of Merit
  • Award of Service

Canadian Camping Association Awards

  • Award of Excellence
  • Ron Johnstone Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Jack Pearse Award of Honour
Categories: Aca Annual Conference, Aca Awards