Margaret Seel Award of Merit

This award is given in honour of Margaret Seel, valued leader in the Alberta camping community to recognize individuals or groups who have significantly contributed to the ACA and to camping development in Alberta.  The recipient of this award was Jon Olfert, Director of Camp Valaqua and former ACA President.

Jon Olfert, Camp Valaqua & ACA
General - award jonJon has been an active member of the camping community.  He is a dedicated camp director and has made incredible contributions to the ACA including serving as the ACA's President for many years.  We would like to take this opportunity to thank Jon for his service and passion for camp in Alberta.  We are fortunate to have such a strong leader and good friend in our camping community.

Without a doubt, Jon is walking on the same path as many great Alberta camp leaders and although he is stepping down as President of the ACA this year, we are looking forward to working together with him and his camp for many years to come.  Thank you, Jon.

Categories: Aca Annual Conference, Aca Awards, Aca Events