ACA Team

The Alberta Camping Association staff and Board of Directors are made up of camp professionals who have a passion for camping in Alberta.

Board of Directors

Terrance Konyi – President
Director, Camp Yowochas

Kathy Koehler – Vice President
Director, Camp Kasota West

Heather O’Neill - Treasurer
Executive Director, Camp Cadicasu

Leighana Shockey - Secretary
Director of Operations, Camp Kindle

Wes Burns - Director
Camp Director, Camp Warwa

Kendra Freeland - Director
Program Director, Camp Kuriakos

Ted Lockie - Director
Senior Manager, Camp Operations, Diabetes Canada

Rob Brown - Director
General Manager, Camp Chief Hector YMCA

Cassie Bloy - Director
Director, Camp Tamarack


ACA Staff

Amy Hancock
Communications & Member Services

Colleen Bannon